My Current Favourite TV Shows

Recently, I have watched some seriously fantastic TV shows so I thought why not dish them out for you. 

You most likely you have probably already  watched one of these shows (13 Reasons Why) if you haven’t where have you been?  But, anyway I highly recommend all of these shows.

1. Shadowhunters

shadowhunters

This show came out last year. If you didn’t know, it is based off The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I recommend going into this show with an open mind the first season is a bit crappy however, season two has really picked up. If you have read the books it is quite different but the characters and basic story line are all the same.

2. 13 Reasons Why

thirteenreasons.jpg

I just finished this show about a week ago and I must say this if by far the most well done tv series that I have seen in a long time. As a warning this show is about suicide it’s very hard hitting and graphic so if you are on the younger side maybe don’t watch yet. It can be triggering however, if you are in high school I think it will be beneficial for you to watch. To me, it is an accurate representation of what it is like in high school and it will make you aware of how your words can have a strong effect on someone.

3. Riverdale

riverdale

Riverdale is amazing!!! it is the teen drama that  I really needed. It is currently towards the end of season one.  It is a murder mystery laced with small town drama and it is loosely based off the Archie comics with the main characters of Archie, Veronica, Jughead, Betty, Cheryl and the Pussycats. The acting is really good a bit shaky in the first two episodes but the overall story is great.  It is filmed so well I just find it very aesthetically pleasing.

4. Brooklyn Nine-Nine brooklyn 99

Brooklyn Nine-Nine is basically just a comedy cop show and it’s hilarious. There isn’t much to say about it besides the fact that it is funny.  It’s good if you want a sitcom type of series. There are currently 4 seasons of it.

By the way I recommend watching these show without knowing too much specifically for 13 Reasons and Riverdale. If you live in Australia you can find all of these shows on Netflix.

If you have watched any of these series please comment your thoughts on them. I would love to have a discussion about each of them.

Leave a Reply

