Best Books I read in 2016

It’s a bit late. I know. But, I still want you guys to know what we’re my favourite books this year. It has actually been so long since I last posted and that is because my laptop is broken. I have been using my iPad for four weeks now. *cries while writing* Also this Wednesday I am leaving to go to Vietnam so I will not be posting except on Instagram if there is wifi.

I would just like to add before I continue is that 2017 is going great so far.

Overall, I had a pretty good reading year. 2015 was awful because I was in a really big reading slump. The only good book I read that year was Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. I found 2016 to be a good year reading wise.

I decided I’m putting series as one.

8. Red Quen and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Though I read these books recently I did really enjoy them. I found the plot and world very entertaining. I think if you enjoy fantasy and dystopian you would love this.

7. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I was disappointed with the ending but it was a beautiful story set in World War Two. I’m a huge history nerd so that was probably why I loved it.

6. Tales of the  Shadowhunters Academy by Cassandra Clare.

This is a series of short stories about Simon set after the last Mortal Instruments books. I loved it soo much. It was great to see all the old characters again. You should read it if you miss the shadowhunters world if you haven’t read Lady Midnight.

5. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renew Adieh

TWATD was beautifully written. Had such an enriched world. The characters were fully developed it was truly amazing.

4. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Lady Midnight was my most anticipated release of the year. I was so happy for it to come out because I missed having a new Cassandra Clare book to read each year. I was not disappointed. I think this was a great way to start off a series and I think this was one of the most well written book Cassandra Clare has ever written other than Clockwork Princess of course.

3. Heir of fire, Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

I decide I wanted to catch  up on this series after reading ACOTAR because I needed Sarah’s writing while waiting for A Court Of Mist and Fury. Heir of Fire took me along time to get back into because I didn’t remember what had happened in Crown of Midnight. Once I read Queen of Shadows I was hooked.

The final two I can’t explain how much I enjoyed them without giving away spoilers so here they are:

2. Six of Crows and Crooked kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

1. The A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you for reading if you want more content follow my Instagrams @littlesealittleme and @hannah_borgie

2 thoughts on “Best Books I read in 2016

  1. adventuringirl says:

    Hey Hannah, I just found your blog but it looks really wonderful already. I haven’t read All the Light We Cannot See or the Red Queen books yet, but I’ve been wanting to read both for a while. I hope to check ’em out as soon as I can, if you like them so much, though. I just started my book/travel/lifestyle blog last week, maybe you could check it out?
    https://adventuringirlblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

