25 Bookish Facts About Me

IMG_3388

I know its been a very long time since I did a post on here. I am so sorry but it will be regular from now on. I hope.

I saw a blog post of someone doing this and I thought to myself that you guys don’t really know a lot about me. So here are 25 bookish facts about me.

  1. My Hogwarts house is Slytherin.  I am not ashamed.
  2. When I was younger my favourite book was the Chronicles of Narnia. I remember  I always use to hide in my wardrobe and draw trees on the back wall of it. Just so I can tell my friends that I have been to Narnia.
  3. I live for fairy tale or mythology retellings. My favourite is Beauty and the Beast.
  4. My favourite books are Infernal Devices, Night Circus and A Court of Thorn and Roses.
  5. I have a little obsession with Sarah J. Maas.  Her books are so amazing and heart felt I can’t put them into words. She is a real inspiration to me, she has such a unique writing voice. Ugh! I just love her so much.
  6. I’m a big fan of historical fiction. I really like books set in the Victorian era or World War 2.  Hence why Infernal Devices and Night Circus are my favourite books. Also an honourable mention to The Book Thief.
  7. My top four fictional crushes are Will Herondale, Rhysand, Kaz Brekker and Dorian Havillard. In that particular order.
  8. The Hunger Games got me into reading YA. 
  9. When I was 12 all I read was The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices by Cassie Clare.  They are my most reread books
  10. The last book I read was Empire of Storms. Holy crap it was amazing I can’t even deal.
  11. I am currently reading, How to Kill a Mockingbird. I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I am.
  12. One of my biggest dreams is to become a writer. I already have a story in mind.
  13. My favourite genre is Fantasy. 
  14. My least favourite genre is dystopian. I just feel it is really over rated now.
  15.  The first book I bought with my own money was Clockwork Angel.
  16. My favourite female characters are Tessa Gray and Feyre Archeron 
  17. The last book I bought was All the Light we Cannot See 
  18. If I could be in any book world it would be Idris or Narnia 
  19.  The villain that scares me the most is Sebastian Morgenstern and Amarantha 
  20. My Illvermorny house is Pukwudgie 
  21. My least favourite books are Maze Runner and Divergent 
  22. I like paperbacks more than hardbacks 
  23. My most re-read books are Infernal Devices and A Court of Mist and Fury 
  24.  There are 75 book on my bookshelf 
  25. My OTPs are Wessa, Feysand and Manorian 

Thanks for reading!!!

7 thoughts on “25 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. notsomoderngirl says:

    Great post! I completely agree, I think in many ways dystopian fiction is overrated, and why does the future always have to be so negative, maybe the future will be a positive one!! And I also love historical fiction, almost my whole book shelf is set in the past 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

