Six of Crows Review 

Before I begin this review does not have any spoilers but I will be happy to have a bit more of discussion about it in the comments.

Six of Crows is about a boy named Kaz Brekker, who is given the task of assembling a team of misfits and criminals to break into a military base and kidnap someone. It is a YA novel set in the Grisha world from Leigh Bardugo’s other series called the Grisha trilogy. It is the first book in a two book series.

I really loved this book. I think it is one of my favourite books I’ve read this year. It was the ultimate heist book. The world was set so beautifully which I was so happy about because when I read the Grisha trilogy I wasn’t a fan of the story but I loved the setting. The world reminds me a bit of Russia so to me all of the characters have a Russian-esk accent.

I highly recommend this book Leigh Bardugo’s writing grew so much from the Grisha trilogy. It is such a magical story with really well developed characters that you will fall in love with straight away (Kaz) What I love most about this book is how diverse the group of characters were. For example Kaz has a limp, Ineji and Jesper a described with darker skin (I’m not sure what ethnicity they transfer to in our world) , Nina is curvy and two characters have little relationship (I’m not revealing who because spoilers) I love this about them because it makes them more relating especially Nina for me.

I do have to admit some scenes are very gruesome so don’t read if you don’t have the stomach for it.

I hope you enjoyed my first book review on this blog. Feel free to comment on what you thought about Six of Crows you can have spoilers in it just make a little caution 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Six of Crows Review 

Leave a Reply

