My Favourite Books

“It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone.”- William Herondale, Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I have read many books in the past. Books have helped me escape from my problems time after time again. I want to share with you some books that have helped me through the hard days. These books are stories that I truly cherish and love for hopefully the rest of my life.

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare:

I read these books when I was 12 and I picked them up when I was going through some family issues. I fell in love with the characters within the first couple pages. Tessa is probably one of the two  characters that I find actually relatable to me personally. In every situation she was in I knew that I would have probably done the same. I just can go on about these books for hours non-stop.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book taught me about the power of words. This was one of the books that made me start to love reading. Every time I read this book I would fall in love with it again and again.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus for me is just such a great escape. I have so many of fond memories with this book involving my best friend. I actually lost the book 2 years ago and for my  birthday this year my friend bought it for me and I nearly cried. I highly recommenced this book.

Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Again I read this book during my family issues. Perks have really showed me what friendship is in my eyes. It also taught me how to deal with mental health problems. Some moments in this books just make me really happy and sad ( I don’t want to give spoilers) Its just a well written book and movie.

Last but not least. This is a recent book I’m adding to my list and it is

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I read acotar  in april this year and it just blew me away, Feyre is just such a strong character. She goes through so much development and you can see it so visibly. Feyre is actually the second character along with Tessa that I find relatable. For some reason this book just got to me and I haven’t been reading a lot recently though this book got me out of that. I can’t say too much because I don’t want to give any thing away.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please give some of these books a read I hope you enjoy them. Also I would love to know your favourite books so please comment them below.

Love , Hannah XXX

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Books

  1. Areev says:

    Great books! I especially loved reading The Night Circus and The Infernal Devices. ❤ A Court of Thorns I haven't read, but definitely will check out after reading this post. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

