Books Every Teenager Should Read and TBC

All about those teens

books

I thought today would be a good idea to combine two post in one considering they both have something to do with teenagers.

Firstly, I recently registered in Teenage Blogging Central. TBC is a blogging community that helps teenagers to find blogs by other teenagers or helps teen bloggers find other teen bloggers (That was a lot of the words “teenagers” and “bloggers”in one sentence.) This site has been really helpful since I’ve joined. I really recommend joining if you are a teenage blogger. It will help you find other bloggers and new blogs. Also it could possibly create more traffic to your blog and help other people find your blog.Β I already have found a few blogs that I really enjoy so far πŸ™‚ If you are interested the link for TBC is below.Β 

To tie in with TBC I thought I will do a post on books I think every teen should read. By the way this is my own list I haven’t collected data or anything these books just are my opinions πŸ™‚

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.
  2. Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger
  3. Popular a Memoir by Maya Van Wagenen
  4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  5. Since you’ve been Gone by Morgan Matson
  6. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

These books have really shaped me into the person I am today so I highly recommend all of these books. They are quite quick books to read except for the Book Thief. They are really wonderful books about friendships, family, love, popularity and sadness all problems that teens can relate to. I will link my reviews that I have done on my old blog for them.

Love, Hannah XXX

Teenage Blogging Central:Β http://teenage-blogger-central.blogspot.com.au/

Reviews:

Sorry I’ve only done a review for Popular

Popular:Β http://www.booksfromafangirl.com/2014/12/popular-by-maya-van-wagenen.html

 

 

2 thoughts on “Books Every Teenager Should Read and TBC

    • Madeline says:

      Hey i know this is a late reply and you probably figured it out already, but if you haven’t you just need to search up teenage blogger central in google and it should take you to their website. Once you get to the website there should be a register button that takes you to a survey you need to fill out. Someone will then review your application and blog. Once you are admitted they will ask you to either put their button on your blog or write a post about them. TBC is a really great community and can help your blog greatly. If you are interested on a second community i would suggest Teenage Bloggers Unite. I’m a moderator in the community, and i would like to say we have a great small community. I hope i helped you with your question. If you have more questions feel free to ask me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

